FAQ

Here’s where you’ll find the answers to most of your questions. If you don’t find what you’re looking for, please don’t hesitate to contact us at your school's cafeteria; we’ll be happy to help you out.

You can also consult the “Primary Schools” and “Secondary Schools” sections by clicking on the tabs at the bottom of this site’s home page.

Also at the bottom of the home page is the “Policies” tab, which provides a great deal of useful information.

SOME ANSWERS TO YOUR QUESTIONS:



How do I open an account to conduct transactions on this website?

First, you must create your personal account by clicking on the “Create your account” button on upper right of the home page. You will have to type in your contact information, your e-mail address, and a password that you will use to access your account whenever you like.

A registration confirmation will be sent to your e-mail address. To gain initial access to your account, you must confirm your registration as instructed in the e-mail. Once the confirmation is sent, you’ll be able to access your account by typing in your e-mail address and password.

You will then be able to add your child (or children) to your account simply by clicking on the “Add a child” button.

Top

What’s the deadline for ordering meals for my child in primary school?

To give the meal-production team ample time to order and receive ingredients and products, and ultimately to proceed with food production, meal orders must be made at least 10 working days preceding the delivery date.

It will be impossible to process an order after the cut-off date and within a shorter delivery time than this.

The menu for the upcoming month and the order-taking process will be available at minimum one month in advance, unless there are situations beyond our control.

Top

Can I ask for a refund for meals already ordered and paid for?

No cash refund will be made following an order made and paid for via this website.

In the case of a cancellation of an order authorized by ARAMARK or due to a situation of force majeure decreed by ARAMARK, acting in concert with the school, on a specific day, ARAMARK will credit the value of the cancelled meal to your account. As applicable, such credit will be applied automatically to the total payable on your next meal purchase on this website.

If a child is absent from school, no credit will be authorized except in the case of prolonged justified absence, in which case a credit for the value of the cancelled meal(s) may be applied at the discretion of the ARAMARK cafeteria manager in the school concerned.

Top

Can I order meals for each of my children?

Of course!

Several children in the same family may be combined in a single account to make life simpler for parents because they can see at a glance all the details concerning each of their children’s accounts. A child may also be registered in two separate accounts so that each parent can make transactions independent of the other one.

If you have more than one child using ARAMARK’s food services, you must register them individually. For example, you may have one child in primary school who receives the meal-delivery service at her school and a second child who goes to the ARAMARK cafeteria in his secondary school and uses a Carte Resto (magnetic card).

Top

How can I acquire a Carte Resto for my child in secondary school?

You can acquire a Carte Resto meal card directly at the ARAMARK cafeteria in your school and activate it online by creating your account. Then, use your credit card to refill it whenever you want, depending on your budget and your child’s food needs.

Top

Can each of my children in secondary school have his or her on card?

Yes, they can! Simply acquire the number of Carte Resto cards that you need at your school’s cafeteria – one for each of your children. You can then add a child to your account by clicking on the “Add a child” tab.

Fill out your child’s profile, and then click on the “Order” button. Now, you must register your child’s card and the amount that you would like to deposit to complete the transaction.

Top

Can I use a Carte Resto for my child in primary school?

No. The Carte Resto system is offered only in ARAMARK cafeterias in secondary schools. The service that is offered in primary schools is one for ordering meals that are delivered directly to the school for your child.

Top

How can I consult the transactions that I’ve made?

You now have access to all the relevant information concerning your child’s (or children’s) meals. Through your account, you can also easily look up your transaction history, at any time.

You can find the balance on your Carte Resto and your transaction history on this site under “My account”; simply select “Transaction history” or “Info on card balance.” To do this, you must have your Carte Resto, or your Carte Resto number, on hand.

You may also find out the balance on your card directly at the cash of the ARAMARK cafeteria by asking the ARAMARK cashier, who will use your card in the GLOBAL Payments terminal to provide you with the information.

Top

With the Carte Resto, can I make it so that my child eats only the meal of the day?

Users of a Carte Resto can choose what they like, as if they were using cash. However, by acquiring this card for your child you are obliging him or her to eat only at the school cafeteria, where you can be sure that the foods and products served are healthy and comply with your school’s food policy.

If you want your child to eat only the complete meals that are offered every day, you should talk to him or her about this. You can also follow the history of your child’s transactions, which will give you a very good idea of his or her eating habits.

Top

Are my transactions on this site secure?

This system is designed specifically to provide parents with complete security when they make an electronic payment by credit card.

  1. This Web site uses the SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) protocol for secure Internet exchanges. When you make your payment, you will be linked to a secure server that meets the industry’s highest standards.

  2. This Web site also uses the GLOBAL Payments external secure payment system to process exclusively online VISA and MASTERCARD transactions. No other credit cards and no debit cards may be used to conduct transactions on this site.
Top

What should I do if I notice an error in my transactions?

If such a rare case should occur, we suggest that you contact your school’s ARAMARK manager, who can analyze the problem with you and try to find a solution.

Top

What should I do if my child’s card is lost, damaged, or stolen?

You should contact your school’s ARAMARK manager, whose contact information is in the “My account” section in a box on the bottom right of your screen. The manager should be able to deactivate your card and supply you with a new one, transferring your balance onto it. There may be an administrative charge. 

Top

Will my child’s Carte Resto still be valid for the next school year?

The card doesn’t have an expiration date. So, you can hang on to it and keep your account open for the next school year.

It would be a good idea to take a few minutes to update your and your child’s profile before each new school year begins.

Top

What should I do with my card when my child leaves this school?

If your child is leaving this school to go to another primary or secondary school at which the food services are provided by ARAMARK, you can continue to use your card. You will, however, have to update your child’s profile, mainly by changing the name of his or her school, in order to avoid any errors.

If your child is leaving the school and does not plan to use ARAMARK’s food services any longer, we strongly recommend that you make sure to spend all the money left on the card.

Top

FAQ

Vous trouverez ici-même la majorité des réponses à vos questions. Si ce n'est pas le cas, n'hésitez surtout pas à joindre le responsable du resto Aramark de votre école, il lui fera plaisir de prendre le temps de vous éclairer.

Vous pouvez également consulter la section « Écoles primaires » ou « Écoles secondaires » dont les onglets se trouvent au bas de la page d'accueil de ce site.

Au même endroit se trouve l'onglet « Politiques » que vous pouvez également consulter pour être bien informé(e).


QUELQUES RÉPONSES À VOS QUESTIONS :



Comment puis-je m’ouvrir un compte pour faire des transactions sur ce site web?

Vous devez d’abord créer votre compte personnalisé en sélectionnant le bouton « créer un compte » en haut à droite sur la page d’accueil du site. Vous devrez ensuite y inscrire vos coordonnées, votre adresse courriel ainsi qu’un mot de passe que vous devez retenir pour pouvoir accéder à votre compte quand bon vous semble.

Une confirmation d’inscription sera ensuite envoyée à votre adresse courriel. Pour pouvoir accéder à votre compte initialement, vous devez absolument confirmer votre inscription tel qu’expliqué dans le courriel en question. Une fois cette confirmation envoyée, vous pourrez accéder à votre compte en inscrivant votre adresse courriel et votre mot de passe.

Il vous sera ensuite possible d’ajouter votre enfant (ou vos enfants) à votre compte en cliquant simplement sur le bouton « Ajouter un enfant ». 

Haut

Dans quel délai puis-je commander les repas de mon enfant à l’école primaire?

Afin de donner à l’équipe affectée au lieu de production alimentaire un délai raisonnable pour commander et recevoir les ingrédients et les produits, et ultimement, pour procéder à la production alimentaire, les commandes de repas devront être passées au minimum 10 jours ouvrables précédent la date de livraison.

Il sera impossible de passer une commande après la date butoir et dans un délai plus court que celui mentionné.

Le menu du mois à venir et le processus de prise de commande seront disponibles au minimum un mois à l’avance, à moins de situations incontrôlables.

Haut

Puis-je demander un remboursement pour des repas déjà commandés et payés?

Aucun remboursement en argent ne sera effectué à la suite d'une commande passée et payée au moyen du présent site Internet.

Dans l’éventualité d’une annulation de commande autorisée par ARAMARK ou en raison d’une situation de force majeure décrétée par ARAMARK de concert avec l’école lors d’une journée spécifique, un crédit de la valeur du repas annulé serait effectué par ARAMARK et appliqué à votre compte. Le cas échéant, un tel crédit serait appliqué automatiquement sur le total à payer lors de votre prochain achat de repas.

En cas d’absence d’un enfant, aucun crédit ne sera autorisé sauf dans les cas d’absence prolongée justifiée où un tel crédit de la valeur du ou des repas annulés pourrait être appliqué à la discrétion du responsable du resto ARAMARK (cafétéria) de l’établissement scolaire concerné.

Haut

Puis-je commander des repas pour chacun de mes enfants?

Oui, certainement!

Plusieurs enfants de la même famille pourront être ajoutés dans le même compte pour simplifier la vie des parents et leur permettre de voir d'un coup d'œil tout ce qui concerne le compte de chacun de leurs enfants. Un enfant pourra également être inscrit sur deux comptes distincts pour que chacun de ses parents puisse effectuer ses transactions indépendamment l'un de l'autre.

Si vous avez plus d’un enfant qui utilise les services alimentaires d’ARAMARK, vous devez les inscrire individuellement. Vous pourriez par exemple avoir un enfant au niveau primaire qui profite du service de livraison de repas à son école et avoir un deuxième enfant qui fréquente la cafétéria ARAMARK de son école secondaire en utilisant une Carte resto (carte magnétique).

Haut

Comment puis-je me procurer une Carte resto pour mon enfant qui est à l'école secondaire?

Procurez-vous une Carte resto directement au resto ARAMARK (cafétéria) de votre école, et activez-la en ligne en créant votre compte. Puis, rechargez-la à votre guise en utilisant votre carte de crédit, selon votre budget et selon les besoins alimentaires de votre enfant.

Haut

Chacun de mes enfants à l’école secondaire peut-il avoir sa propre carte?

Oui, tout à fait! Il vous suffit de vous procurer le nombre de Cartes resto dont vous avez besoin à la cafétéria de votre école... une pour chacun de vos enfants. Vous pourrez ensuite, dans votre compte, ajouter un enfant en cliquant sur l'onglet « Ajouter un enfant ».

Vous pourrez alors compléter le profil de votre enfant, puis cliquer sur le bouton « Commander ». C'est alors que vous devrez inscrire le numéro de carte de votre enfant et le montant que vous souhaitez y déposer en complétant la transaction.

Haut

Puis-je utiliser une Carte resto pour mon enfant qui est à l’école primaire?

Non, le système de Cartes resto est offert strictement dans les cafétérias ARAMARK des écoles de niveau secondaire. Le service qui est offert dans les écoles primaires en est un de commandes de repas qui sont livrés directement à l'école pour votre enfants.

Haut

Comment faire pour consulter les transactions que j’ai effectuées?

Vous avez désormais accès à toutes les informations pertinentes concernant l'alimentation de votre enfant (ou de vos enfants). Vous aurez le loisir à même votre compte de vous informer aisément de l'historique de vos transactions, et ce en tout temps.

Le solde de votre Carte resto et l'historique de vos transactions peuvent être consultés sur ce site dans « Mon compte » et par la suite en sélectionnant tout simplement « Historique des transactions » et/ou « Info solde d'une carte ». Pour ce faire, vous devez avoir en main votre Carte resto ou, à tout le moins, votre numéro de Carte resto.  

Le solde de votre carte peut également être consulté directement à la caisse du resto ARAMARK (cafétéria) de votre école en demandant au caissier d’ARAMARK qui vous transmettra l’information à l’aide de votre carte en utilisant le terminal de GLOBAL Payments.

Haut

Avec la Carte resto, puis-je faire en sorte que mon enfant ne mange que le repas du jour?

La Carte resto permet à son utilisateur de magasiner à sa guise, tout comme c'est la cas avec de l'argent comptant. Toutefois, en procurant à votre enfant une telle carte, vous l'obligez à manger uniquement à la cafétéria de son école en sachant qu'à cet endroit, on n'y sert que des mets et produits sains respectant la politique alimentaire de votre établissement scolaire.

Si vous souhaitez que votre enfant consomme uniquement un des repas complets qui sont offerts quotidiennement, vous devrez le responsabiliser à cet égard. Vous pourrez également suivre l'historique de ses transactions qui vous donnera de très bons indices sur ses habitudes de consommation.

Haut

Mes transactions sur ce site sont-elles sécurisées?

Ce système est conçu spécialement pour assurer aux parents une parfaite sécurité lors du paiement électronique par carte de crédit.

  1. Ce site Internet utilise le protocole SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) pour la sécurisation des échanges sur Internet. En procédant à votre paiement, vous serez relié(e) à un serveur sécurisé répondant aux plus hautes normes de l’industrie.

  2. Ce site Internet utilise également la solution externe de paiement sécurisée de GLOBAL Payments pour traiter exclusivement les transactions VISA et MASTERCARD en ligne. Toutes les autres cartes de crédit ou toutes cartes débit ne peuvent être utilisées pour effectuer des transactions sur ce site.
Haut

Que faire s’il m’arrivait de constater une erreur dans mes transactions?

Si un tel cas rare devait arriver, nous vous suggérons de contacter le responsable ARAMARK de votre école qui pourrait analiser le tout avec vous et tenter de trouver une solution au problème.

Haut

Que faire si la carte de mon enfant est perdue, brisée ou volée?

Il s'agirait de contacter le responsable ARAMARK de votre école dont les coordonnées se trouvent dans la section « Mon compte » dans une case située en bas à droite de votre écran. Ce responsable devrait être en mesure de désactiver votre carte et de vous en fournir une nouvelle, en y transférant votre solde. Sachez que des frais administratifs pourraient s'appliquer dans un tel cas.  

Haut

La Carte resto de mon enfant sera-elle encore valide pour la prochaine année scolaire?

Cette carte n'a pas de date d'expiration. Vous pouvez donc la conserver et garder votre compte ouvert pour la prochaine année scolaire.

Il serait souhaitable que vous preniez quelques instants pour mettre votre profil à jour et celui de votre enfant avant le début d'une nouvelle année scolaire.

Haut

Que vais-je faire avec ma carte lorsque mon enfant quittera cette école?

Si votre enfant quitte cette école vers une autre école primaire ou secondaire où les services alimentaires sont offerts par ARAMARK, vous pouvez continuer d'utiliser votre carte. Vous devrez toutefois vous assurer de mettre à jour le profil de votre enfant en changeant principalement le nom de son école pour éviter toute erreur.

Si votre enfant quitte cette école et ne prévoit plus utiliser les services alimentaires d'ARAMARK, nous vous recommandons fortement de vous assurer de dépenser tout l'argent que cette carte contient.

Haut